top of page
  • vanessaredqueenemp

Inspirations: Hương Trần


This is my childhood friend, Hương Trần. Growing up, she came up with a fan senshi named Sailor Crystal who I believe was Sailor Moon's granddaughter and I made a Sailor Mini Crystal (?) who was supposed to be a relation to Sailor Crystal. Unfortunately, I didn't save her art of her original character. She inspired some of my original characters.


Mika Mai was somewhat based on her by having a name meaning "fragrance" aside from also being Vietnamese and sharing one character trait from her. This Mika was originally meant to be a Sailor Senshi but it didn't work out for the plot of Senshi no Basuke so I revamped her as a Prince of Tennis original character.


Mika Midorima aka Sailor Orthosie was somewhat inspired by her in that she and who is now Mika Mai was originally meant to have a NANA story together by being friends with the same first name.


Anthe aka Sailor Chaiel was inspired by her because we did a roleplay game when we were younger that Fiore returned as a villain but with the power of rain instead so Sailor Chaiel has the power of clouds (inspired by me) and rain (inspired by her.)


Manju aka Sailor Knon was somewhat inspired by her in that she was meant to be a counterpart to Sailor Chaiel so she also has rain powers.


I don't know if I'll ever find you again HÆ°Æ¡ng but I just wanted others to know how you inspired some of my fan senshi. I also hope to be able to draw all four fan senshi above together one day.


More inspiration posts will come later on so stay tuned...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kinmoku Star System Headcanons

Hello all, a while ago, I came up with some Kinmoku Star System headcanons and after reading this fanfiction set on Kinmoku, I think it's about time I release them and put them up for adoption and all

Animal and Insect Fan Senshi

EDIT: Aelloblu reminded me of Genie's Sailor Red Spider and his insect senshi and so this post has been edited to reflect that. A while back, I found this post on tumblr and since there is no way for

bottom of page